Is / Was << 1st >>
December 09, 2003 - 9:24 a.m. -

Falling down

I'm bi-polar. I got this link from Proofrok who is a much better communicator then I am.
I called Ken's answering machine again. No return call, that's three days running.
The Good Dan and I talked on the phone a long time last night. We are going out next weekend. He keeps me out of trouble.
Excert on Bi-polar:

Signs and symptoms of mania include:

  • Extreme irritability and distractibility
  • Excessive "high" or euphoric feelings
  • Increased energy, activity, restlessness,
  • racing thoughts, and rapid talking
  • Decreased need for sleep
  • Unrealistic beliefs in one's abilities and powers
  • Uncharacteristically poor judgment
  • Increased sexual drive
  • Abuse of drugs, particularly cocaine, alcohol, and sleeping medications
  • Obnoxious, provocative, or intrusive behavior
  • Denial that anything is wrong

    Signs and symptoms of depression include:

  • Persistent sad, anxious, or empty mood
  • Feelings of hopelessness or pessimism
  • Feelings of guilt, worthlessness, or helplessness
  • Loss of interest or pleasure in ordinary activities, including sex
  • Decreased energy, a feeling of fatigue or of being "slowed down"
  • Difficulty concentrating, remembering, making decisions
  • Restlessness or irritability
  • Sleep disturbances
  • Loss of appetite and weight, or weight gain
  • Chronic pain or other persistent bodily symptoms that are not caused by physical disease.
  • Thoughts of death or suicide; suicide attempts.
  • I take my meds when I am at the "depression" stage. That would be today.

    Prev ~ Next ~ 1st ~ Last

    Who the Hell are you?

    Spam Address is?

    Stalking Url is?

    Prev ~ Next ~ Older ~ Index ~ Random
    Is / Was Profile Notes Guestbook Comments
    December 09, 2003
    Falling down
    I'm bi-polar. I got this link from Proofrok who is a much better communicator then I am.
    I called Ken's answering machine again. No return call, that's three days running.
    The Good Dan and I talked on the phone a long time last night. We are going out next weekend. He keeps me out of trouble.
    Excert on Bi-polar:

    Signs and symptoms of mania include:

  • Extreme irritability and distractibility
  • Excessive "high" or euphoric feelings
  • Increased energy, activity, restlessness,
  • racing thoughts, and rapid talking
  • Decreased need for sleep
  • Unrealistic beliefs in one's abilities and powers
  • Uncharacteristically poor judgment
  • Increased sexual drive
  • Abuse of drugs, particularly cocaine, alcohol, and sleeping medications
  • Obnoxious, provocative, or intrusive behavior
  • Denial that anything is wrong

    Signs and symptoms of depression include:

  • Persistent sad, anxious, or empty mood
  • Feelings of hopelessness or pessimism
  • Feelings of guilt, worthlessness, or helplessness
  • Loss of interest or pleasure in ordinary activities, including sex
  • Decreased energy, a feeling of fatigue or of being "slowed down"
  • Difficulty concentrating, remembering, making decisions
  • Restlessness or irritability
  • Sleep disturbances
  • Loss of appetite and weight, or weight gain
  • Chronic pain or other persistent bodily symptoms that are not caused by physical disease.
  • Thoughts of death or suicide; suicide attempts.
  • I take my meds when I am at the "depression" stage. That would be today.