Is / Was << 1st >>
November 05, 2003 - 8:57 a.m. -

Sometimes a man around would be nice

Last Friday night at the bar I only did $15 dollars so I decided to haul the Weenie Wagon on home. I get up early and get it hauled home ok but I had a large George Forman Grill on the top of the refrigerator that fell off and broke. I always forget something. I can't get the blasted thing unhooked from my car. I have to crawl under the porch to find a cinder block to try to get the jack higher but it still wont come off. It's cold and my arm hurts from jacking it up. I try to unhitch the ball by using a hammer to knock out the pin but it I can't get it to go all the way through so I can pull it out. I have to drive my other car to work and the stupid garage door isn't working, just stops halfway up, so I cant get my other car out of the garage. I get a ladder out and manually open the stupid damm door. I picking up Scary Dan at lunch time to fix things. Sometimes a man around would be nice. I think I'll make him nachos and then send all the chips home with him. I can't be having chips in the house.
Dan couldn't get the jack up any higher either just so you people don't think that I was being a big baby woman to weak to get the stupid jack thing up. He asked if I had a pipe laying around so he could use it for extra leverage but no pipes laying around. Guess only man houses have extra pipes around. He had to jump on the bumper of my car until the pin got loose enough to pull out. 300 pounds jumping on the bumper made it loose so unless I weighed 300 lbs like him, I would have never got it unhitched. He has a machine shop in his garage so I'll have him fix the jack. Until it is fixed I will have to use the floor jack that the Good Dan gave me for Christmas the year he kicked me off the farm.

The Good Dan always got me diamond earrings for Christmas. My step mom was appalled at me for saying I asked for a floor jack not earrings on Dan & my first Christmas. I never got the floor jack until we broke up. I guess he must have been thinking that now that I'm without a man I would need a floor jack. Men.


I really need to clean my house. I keep forgetting to buy disk soap so I've been using shampoo. Scary Dan said he uses dish soap for shampoo so I'm guessing that those two cleaning items may be interchangeable.
We watched Perry Mason while we ate nachos.
    Do you remember the serial number on your Luger?
    Would you consider yourself fanatically righteous?
Man that Perry is one tough questioner.
Just a note: Regarding the insane-look intimidating thing. Scary Dan is leapfrogs over me on that. One time he was so pissed off at me his eyeballs were shaking. I didn't see him for 2 years after that just because I am kind of fond of my life. I try not to piss him off just for that reason. I bet he could get a whole army to back down with his eye-shaking look.
One of the reasons I brought the Weenie Wagon home is that all of the wives at the bar think that I am after their husbands. If they could look at their husbands from the inside of MY brain I think they would quit worrying about it.

Later kids,

Prev ~ Next ~ 1st ~ Last

Who the Hell are you?

Spam Address is?

Stalking Url is?

Prev ~ Next ~ Older ~ Index ~ Random
Is / Was Profile Notes Guestbook Comments
November 05, 2003
Sometimes a man around would be nice
Last Friday night at the bar I only did $15 dollars so I decided to haul the Weenie Wagon on home. I get up early and get it hauled home ok but I had a large George Forman Grill on the top of the refrigerator that fell off and broke. I always forget something. I can't get the blasted thing unhooked from my car. I have to crawl under the porch to find a cinder block to try to get the jack higher but it still wont come off. It's cold and my arm hurts from jacking it up. I try to unhitch the ball by using a hammer to knock out the pin but it I can't get it to go all the way through so I can pull it out. I have to drive my other car to work and the stupid garage door isn't working, just stops halfway up, so I cant get my other car out of the garage. I get a ladder out and manually open the stupid damm door. I picking up Scary Dan at lunch time to fix things. Sometimes a man around would be nice. I think I'll make him nachos and then send all the chips home with him. I can't be having chips in the house.
Dan couldn't get the jack up any higher either just so you people don't think that I was being a big baby woman to weak to get the stupid jack thing up. He asked if I had a pipe laying around so he could use it for extra leverage but no pipes laying around. Guess only man houses have extra pipes around. He had to jump on the bumper of my car until the pin got loose enough to pull out. 300 pounds jumping on the bumper made it loose so unless I weighed 300 lbs like him, I would have never got it unhitched. He has a machine shop in his garage so I'll have him fix the jack. Until it is fixed I will have to use the floor jack that the Good Dan gave me for Christmas the year he kicked me off the farm.

The Good Dan always got me diamond earrings for Christmas. My step mom was appalled at me for saying I asked for a floor jack not earrings on Dan & my first Christmas. I never got the floor jack until we broke up. I guess he must have been thinking that now that I'm without a man I would need a floor jack. Men.


I really need to clean my house. I keep forgetting to buy disk soap so I've been using shampoo. Scary Dan said he uses dish soap for shampoo so I'm guessing that those two cleaning items may be interchangeable.
We watched Perry Mason while we ate nachos. Man that Perry is one tough questioner.
Just a note: Regarding the insane-look intimidating thing. Scary Dan is leapfrogs over me on that. One time he was so pissed off at me his eyeballs were shaking. I didn't see him for 2 years after that just because I am kind of fond of my life. I try not to piss him off just for that reason. I bet he could get a whole army to back down with his eye-shaking look.
One of the reasons I brought the Weenie Wagon home is that all of the wives at the bar think that I am after their husbands. If they could look at their husbands from the inside of MY brain I think they would quit worrying about it.

Later kids,