Is / Was << 1st >>
May 08, 2003 - 10:34 a.m. -

eat, drink, and be merry

A lady at work died this morning. She was the nicest person on the planet. Sad day.


I think the whole office is feeling numb and void today. She will be sorely missed. I feel so sorry for her husband and her children.

There was no warning that a beautiful, smart, loving person was going to leave my life, this life. I am at a loss for words.

Later kids,


"But as for me - it is good to be near God."

Chris

September 8th, 1951 - May 7th, 2003

I Cannot Think You're Not Alive Somewhere


I cannot think you're not alive somewhere.
I think of you just as I did before.
No sudden gust of wind has closed the door
Or made your presence vanish in thin air.
I write you this because I know you're there;
That even after death there must be more.
So does faith one's inner sun restore
After bitter darkness few can bear.
My mind and heart have not yet lost a friend
Even though my senses are bereft,
For you remain the witness of my soul.
Nicholas Gordon

Last Month

Prev ~ Next ~ 1st ~ Last

Who the Hell are you?

Spam Address is?

Stalking Url is?

Prev ~ Next ~ Older ~ Index ~ Random
Is / Was Profile Notes Guestbook Comments
May 08, 2003
eat, drink, and be merry
A lady at work died this morning. She was the nicest person on the planet. Sad day.


I think the whole office is feeling numb and void today. She will be sorely missed. I feel so sorry for her husband and her children.

There was no warning that a beautiful, smart, loving person was going to leave my life, this life. I am at a loss for words.

Later kids,


"But as for me - it is good to be near God."

Chris

September 8th, 1951 - May 7th, 2003

I Cannot Think You're Not Alive Somewhere


I cannot think you're not alive somewhere.
I think of you just as I did before.
No sudden gust of wind has closed the door
Or made your presence vanish in thin air.
I write you this because I know you're there;
That even after death there must be more.
So does faith one's inner sun restore
After bitter darkness few can bear.
My mind and heart have not yet lost a friend
Even though my senses are bereft,
For you remain the witness of my soul.
Nicholas Gordon

Last Month