Is / Was << 1st >>
The Lost Decade - -

The Swindler

I met him at the horse racing track where I was working. He was one of my regular betters. Normally what I would do would be to watch the people who knew what they were doing and when they would all bet on a long shot I would bet on it. Anyway, The Swindler had bet on this one horse I knew had come in, when he placed a bet I asked him where his ticket was and he said he didn't win. I said yes you did, give me your ticket. He had won over a thousand dollars. This should have been a clue for me that he wasn't quite with the program, yet it wasn't.

We started going out. If you haven't noticed by now, I'm kind of into whirlwind romances. He was extremely good looking and entertaining (the qualities I look for in men). My Dad even said, "this is the best one you've brought home so far". Alas, he was a con man. You know how you order checks. He took 2 or 3 checks from each of the books and forged them all over town. He sent me roses at work, (charged on my credit card). I told my mom this.. she says, "it's the thought that counts" Yes Mom.

I found out about the checks because I was working at this "biker bar" and the owner comes up to me and says "your boyfriend was just in and cashed a check. He is filling your car up with gas for your trip to Seattle this weekend". I say "yes, I am going to Seattle this weekend but I did not write him a check".

I leave to go kick his ass and "Tom and Lenny" follow. The Swindler is on my bed in his underware so I start slapping him around saying "what the fuck?". Right behind me are "Tom and Lenny". Now Lenny is a big guy. He stands The Swindler up in my kitchen and socks him one where The Swindler is now on the floor on my bathroom. Tom, pulls a gun on him and says "she is family, you do not fuck with family". He had won $300 at the track that night so that covered the checks of mine that he had written at the bar I worked for. The Swindler got beaten up and thrown out of my apartment in his underware and relieved of all his money that night. I filed charges the next day and he got 3 months, (17th offence). I can pick them can't I?. Did I mention that I had bought him a car as well? Not that I ever had money, I just worked two or three jobs most of my adult life. When he got out of jail I took him back and he stole another $300 out of my purse. I am a very bad judge of character, years later, I'm so glad that I'm over that now. Right?

Later kids,

Prev ~ Next ~ 1st ~ Last

Who the Hell are you?

Spam Address is?

Stalking Url is?

Prev ~ Next ~ Older ~ Index ~ Random
Is / Was Profile Notes Guestbook Comments
The Lost Decade
The Swindler
I met him at the horse racing track where I was working. He was one of my regular betters. Normally what I would do would be to watch the people who knew what they were doing and when they would all bet on a long shot I would bet on it. Anyway, The Swindler had bet on this one horse I knew had come in, when he placed a bet I asked him where his ticket was and he said he didn't win. I said yes you did, give me your ticket. He had won over a thousand dollars. This should have been a clue for me that he wasn't quite with the program, yet it wasn't.

We started going out. If you haven't noticed by now, I'm kind of into whirlwind romances. He was extremely good looking and entertaining (the qualities I look for in men). My Dad even said, "this is the best one you've brought home so far". Alas, he was a con man. You know how you order checks. He took 2 or 3 checks from each of the books and forged them all over town. He sent me roses at work, (charged on my credit card). I told my mom this.. she says, "it's the thought that counts" Yes Mom.

I found out about the checks because I was working at this "biker bar" and the owner comes up to me and says "your boyfriend was just in and cashed a check. He is filling your car up with gas for your trip to Seattle this weekend". I say "yes, I am going to Seattle this weekend but I did not write him a check".

I leave to go kick his ass and "Tom and Lenny" follow. The Swindler is on my bed in his underware so I start slapping him around saying "what the fuck?". Right behind me are "Tom and Lenny". Now Lenny is a big guy. He stands The Swindler up in my kitchen and socks him one where The Swindler is now on the floor on my bathroom. Tom, pulls a gun on him and says "she is family, you do not fuck with family". He had won $300 at the track that night so that covered the checks of mine that he had written at the bar I worked for. The Swindler got beaten up and thrown out of my apartment in his underware and relieved of all his money that night. I filed charges the next day and he got 3 months, (17th offence). I can pick them can't I?. Did I mention that I had bought him a car as well? Not that I ever had money, I just worked two or three jobs most of my adult life. When he got out of jail I took him back and he stole another $300 out of my purse. I am a very bad judge of character, years later, I'm so glad that I'm over that now. Right?

Later kids,