Is / Was << 1st >>
The Lost Decade - -

Scary Dan

Very intelligent man. Thinks on a different level than most folks. Has a slightly skewed perspective on the world, I think he is crazier than me but he's never been in a psych ward and I have so who am I to judge. Dan did 2 tours in Vietnam when he was 19. Told me he enjoyed killing. Had to quit heroin cold turkey when he came back to the states. I've pissed him off before to the point of him telling me he was going to blow my head off, and I could see in his eyes that he would indeed so I try not to piss him off. so if I quit writing here, he probably blew my head off.

I met him when I was 23. He is 10 years older then me. Dating him was an adventure. Wasn't sure if I would make it home or not. He never had money but I always had a high entertainment budget so we would go on adventures whenever we wanted. Reno, Canada, the coast.

He use to drive a little beetle bug, you know how semis hog the road sometimes? He would drive so close to them I could lick their tires, but those semis would move into their own lane. He seemed to get off on me screaming like a little girl about to die.

At a party at my house years ago that Jen & I had. Her friends professionals and students, my friends bikers and bartenders... One of her friends said he was into law enforcement to Dan. He loads a pipe, pulls out his gun and lays it on the table, he lights up and as he is blowing smoke in this young kids face he asks, "so tell me how many laws I am breaking now?".

We would drive to Reno and gamble. rooms and food are so cheap there, we would play blackjack until the wee hours of the morning.

I could have killed him when he smuggled "special brownies" over the Canadian border without my knowledge on a ski trip. He plays the part of a Decadent American a little too well, can't take him anywhere without the possibility of committing a felony.

One time he lost the car I got for him. Apparently Thorazine and alcohol don't mix. He woke up naked in his front lawn with tassels on his tits. The police called me 3 days later as the car was in my name as told me I was liable for damages.

    Ok about how much damage are we talking about here?
He had ran into a fence and bent a street sign so it wasn't too bad. My lawyer had Dan tell the police "I was confused". He didn't even get a ticket.

One time we were at a biker bar and I was out dancing with a friend of his. I look back at our table and here is Dan bouncing a guy out the door. When we got back to the table I asked him what happened? Dan says

    "I must be drunk because this guy was being an asshole but it took me three times throwing him out the door before I realized that the door swung inwards".

Yet Another Trip to Reno. I was living with Mr. Meoff ( see his name was Jack so Eric the Troll named him Mr. Meoff, very clever) anyway when I told him I had scheduled a trip to Reno with Scary Dan before I met him, well Mr. Meoff tells me that if I go to Reno it's over.

    Not being one to succumb to threats, I went anyway.
Great trip dropped $3000 but we stayed a week and had a blast. I love living like that. We didn't sleep together or anything, just gambled and went skiing at Tahoe. When I got back to the apartment Mr. Meoff and I were living in, everything was gone, he even took the toilet paper, the bastard, all my clothes were thrown on the floor, he took all the food, most of the furniture was his as I had given all of mine away when I moved in with him so it was his to take but the toilet paper. Christ. I must not have loved him as no tears were shed over that 6 month relationship. This is what Mr. Meoff said to me
    "you are never going to recover from this financially"
What a fucking ass. I went out and charged a
    "fuck you table"
really nice oak table for the dining room. I really didn't need it but next time Mr. Meoff was at the apartment he saw the "fuck you table" and commented on how nice it was. Too late asshole you've been "nexted" .

Lost my 85 Mazda GLC on that relationship.. I had given my car to his daughter and taking over payments on the car he had made a down payment on for her but she couldn't make the $125 a month payments. The new car was in Mr. Meoff's name and I had signed over my car to her so when the shit hit the fan I lost. Went out and charged a car the next day. It was my "fuck you car". I digress this page is about "Scary Dan" not "Mr. Meoff' so I shall return to the task at hand.

Dan lives pretty close to me but his house is such a sty. We have never lived together, good thing as I would probably be dead. You cannot walk through his house without stepping over crap. He is a pack rat, old tvs, telescopes, (he builds them) , parts, and other such man crap. I asked him why he didn't clean up his house and he told me it was to keep the women away. I said ,"pretty much your personality does that." He didn't laugh but I did.

Over the years, Dan and I have taken turns telling each other to "GO TO HELL"

Next time my sister Jen is over with her digital camera I will take a picture of the "Autograught" that he made me of automobile parts. It is a two headed cool looking piece of art. He has lots of artistic ability and would make a lot of money if he would put his mind to it however, that doesn't seem to be the case. Which is too bad as he is way poor.

He use to work over on the coast for Boeing. Made good money(divorce took that) as a programmer. He has a lot of skills, programming, cad design, machinist, mechanic� but he is non- hirable due to his attitude and his bad aging. He has two kids, great dad.. I think he was a better dad then the Good Dan as his kids turned out to be productive citizens as opposed to a Welfare mom and gigolo it seems the Good Dan turned out.

Last night he was discussing the latest non- lethal methods of home defense for when the Swat team comes for him�something about a bucket of superglue and a cannon.. If he looses his house he is going to buy a cargo unit and put it on his sons property up north and live in it. He has a lot of government conspiracies (same as mom) theories so that is why I think he is more insane than me, he certainly is more dangerous.

Prev ~ Next ~ 1st ~ Last

Who the Hell are you?

Spam Address is?

Stalking Url is?

Prev ~ Next ~ Older ~ Index ~ Random
Is / Was Profile Notes Guestbook Comments
The Lost Decade
Scary Dan
Very intelligent man. Thinks on a different level than most folks. Has a slightly skewed perspective on the world, I think he is crazier than me but he's never been in a psych ward and I have so who am I to judge. Dan did 2 tours in Vietnam when he was 19. Told me he enjoyed killing. Had to quit heroin cold turkey when he came back to the states. I've pissed him off before to the point of him telling me he was going to blow my head off, and I could see in his eyes that he would indeed so I try not to piss him off. so if I quit writing here, he probably blew my head off.

I met him when I was 23. He is 10 years older then me. Dating him was an adventure. Wasn't sure if I would make it home or not. He never had money but I always had a high entertainment budget so we would go on adventures whenever we wanted. Reno, Canada, the coast.

He use to drive a little beetle bug, you know how semis hog the road sometimes? He would drive so close to them I could lick their tires, but those semis would move into their own lane. He seemed to get off on me screaming like a little girl about to die.

At a party at my house years ago that Jen & I had. Her friends professionals and students, my friends bikers and bartenders... One of her friends said he was into law enforcement to Dan. He loads a pipe, pulls out his gun and lays it on the table, he lights up and as he is blowing smoke in this young kids face he asks, "so tell me how many laws I am breaking now?".

We would drive to Reno and gamble. rooms and food are so cheap there, we would play blackjack until the wee hours of the morning.

I could have killed him when he smuggled "special brownies" over the Canadian border without my knowledge on a ski trip. He plays the part of a Decadent American a little too well, can't take him anywhere without the possibility of committing a felony.

One time he lost the car I got for him. Apparently Thorazine and alcohol don't mix. He woke up naked in his front lawn with tassels on his tits. The police called me 3 days later as the car was in my name as told me I was liable for damages.

He had ran into a fence and bent a street sign so it wasn't too bad. My lawyer had Dan tell the police "I was confused". He didn't even get a ticket.

One time we were at a biker bar and I was out dancing with a friend of his. I look back at our table and here is Dan bouncing a guy out the door. When we got back to the table I asked him what happened? Dan says

Yet Another Trip to Reno. I was living with Mr. Meoff ( see his name was Jack so Eric the Troll named him Mr. Meoff, very clever) anyway when I told him I had scheduled a trip to Reno with Scary Dan before I met him, well Mr. Meoff tells me that if I go to Reno it's over.

Great trip dropped $3000 but we stayed a week and had a blast. I love living like that. We didn't sleep together or anything, just gambled and went skiing at Tahoe. When I got back to the apartment Mr. Meoff and I were living in, everything was gone, he even took the toilet paper, the bastard, all my clothes were thrown on the floor, he took all the food, most of the furniture was his as I had given all of mine away when I moved in with him so it was his to take but the toilet paper. Christ. I must not have loved him as no tears were shed over that 6 month relationship. This is what Mr. Meoff said to me What a fucking ass. I went out and charged areally nice oak table for the dining room. I really didn't need it but next time Mr. Meoff was at the apartment he saw the "fuck you table" and commented on how nice it was. Too late asshole you've been "nexted" .

Lost my 85 Mazda GLC on that relationship.. I had given my car to his daughter and taking over payments on the car he had made a down payment on for her but she couldn't make the $125 a month payments. The new car was in Mr. Meoff's name and I had signed over my car to her so when the shit hit the fan I lost. Went out and charged a car the next day. It was my "fuck you car". I digress this page is about "Scary Dan" not "Mr. Meoff' so I shall return to the task at hand.

Dan lives pretty close to me but his house is such a sty. We have never lived together, good thing as I would probably be dead. You cannot walk through his house without stepping over crap. He is a pack rat, old tvs, telescopes, (he builds them) , parts, and other such man crap. I asked him why he didn't clean up his house and he told me it was to keep the women away. I said ,"pretty much your personality does that." He didn't laugh but I did.

Over the years, Dan and I have taken turns telling each other to "GO TO HELL"

Next time my sister Jen is over with her digital camera I will take a picture of the "Autograught" that he made me of automobile parts. It is a two headed cool looking piece of art. He has lots of artistic ability and would make a lot of money if he would put his mind to it however, that doesn't seem to be the case. Which is too bad as he is way poor.

He use to work over on the coast for Boeing. Made good money(divorce took that) as a programmer. He has a lot of skills, programming, cad design, machinist, mechanic� but he is non- hirable due to his attitude and his bad aging. He has two kids, great dad.. I think he was a better dad then the Good Dan as his kids turned out to be productive citizens as opposed to a Welfare mom and gigolo it seems the Good Dan turned out.

Last night he was discussing the latest non- lethal methods of home defense for when the Swat team comes for him�something about a bucket of superglue and a cannon.. If he looses his house he is going to buy a cargo unit and put it on his sons property up north and live in it. He has a lot of government conspiracies (same as mom) theories so that is why I think he is more insane than me, he certainly is more dangerous.