Is / Was << 1st >>
The Lost Decade - -

The Save the children from the devil and the communists incident:

Not sure of the year this happened as my life has been a blur, my Dad had called me at work and told me something bad happened and to meet him at the hospital. I ask if it is one of my sisters who was hurt but he said no it was Mom and he couldn't talk about it. I left work and drove up to the hospital where I find my Dad visually upset and my Mom in restraints screaming at the top of her lungs or spewing out nonsense like the doctors were really FBI agents and were trying to silence her. My Dad said she had pulled my youngest sisters out of school and had the 22 rifle to "Save them". She thought the grade school principal was working for the Soviet Union. Jennifer & Wendy don't remember any of it but Nancy remembers having a gun pointed at her head. I don't know why Dad was home at the time as he is always working, she may have wanted to "SAVE" him as well. Anyway, my Dad had unloaded the rifle when she wasn't paying attention else I would have been missing one or more of my sisters.

She spent about 6 months in the institution the 1st time. Had "electric shock therapy" which I'm sure were minutes of fun. Dad brought all of the guns to my apartment not knowing that a few years later I would be following in her footsteps.

My Mom never took drugs and might have had 5 drinks in her whole life. She was raised with the "Brimstone and Fire" type religion and I didn't really care for her Mom & Dad at all. Very judgmental and repressive. She was married when she was 19 and Mom told me she had told her Mom that she wasn't sure she wanted to get married but her mom said "well it's too late now". A lot of the "insane" stuff you could tell came from her childhood. There was a piano and a hymm book at the institution, she was playing them but when she hit a wrong note she scribbled on the music saying the "Devil" changed the note. Sometimes insane people are funny.


I like my aunts though. She is living with her sister now and I go visit her once a year and call her every Sunday. They wont let her come up to visit because they think we will commit her again and they do not think she is insane at all. My sisters and I get strange emails once in a while but overall she is doing better even though she doesn't take her medication. She is happy and taken care of so that is all that matters to me. Mom and I get along.

Prev ~ Next ~ 1st ~ Last

Who the Hell are you?

Spam Address is?

Stalking Url is?

Prev ~ Next ~ Older ~ Index ~ Random
Is / Was Profile Notes Guestbook Comments
The Lost Decade
The Save the children from the devil and the communists incident:
Not sure of the year this happened as my life has been a blur, my Dad had called me at work and told me something bad happened and to meet him at the hospital. I ask if it is one of my sisters who was hurt but he said no it was Mom and he couldn't talk about it. I left work and drove up to the hospital where I find my Dad visually upset and my Mom in restraints screaming at the top of her lungs or spewing out nonsense like the doctors were really FBI agents and were trying to silence her. My Dad said she had pulled my youngest sisters out of school and had the 22 rifle to "Save them". She thought the grade school principal was working for the Soviet Union. Jennifer & Wendy don't remember any of it but Nancy remembers having a gun pointed at her head. I don't know why Dad was home at the time as he is always working, she may have wanted to "SAVE" him as well. Anyway, my Dad had unloaded the rifle when she wasn't paying attention else I would have been missing one or more of my sisters.

She spent about 6 months in the institution the 1st time. Had "electric shock therapy" which I'm sure were minutes of fun. Dad brought all of the guns to my apartment not knowing that a few years later I would be following in her footsteps.

My Mom never took drugs and might have had 5 drinks in her whole life. She was raised with the "Brimstone and Fire" type religion and I didn't really care for her Mom & Dad at all. Very judgmental and repressive. She was married when she was 19 and Mom told me she had told her Mom that she wasn't sure she wanted to get married but her mom said "well it's too late now". A lot of the "insane" stuff you could tell came from her childhood. There was a piano and a hymm book at the institution, she was playing them but when she hit a wrong note she scribbled on the music saying the "Devil" changed the note. Sometimes insane people are funny.


I like my aunts though. She is living with her sister now and I go visit her once a year and call her every Sunday. They wont let her come up to visit because they think we will commit her again and they do not think she is insane at all. My sisters and I get strange emails once in a while but overall she is doing better even though she doesn't take her medication. She is happy and taken care of so that is all that matters to me. Mom and I get along.