Is / Was << 1st >>
April 24, 2003 - 8:50 a.m. -

Kitty Torture & Anal Reports

Took the cats (Scratches & Furbal) to the vet this morning. You would think by the way they were crying that I was tying their tails in a knot. I have the Good Dans cat until he gets back from being out of town. She use to be my cat when I live out on the farm in Hell but she likes it outside where she can catch mice and she would get run over if I let her out so I let Dan keep her.

Scratches

Dammit. I sold 300 shares of CTXS 2 days ago of course I get to work to day Dow is down 117 Nasdaq is down, but CTXS is 2.50 up that would mean if I hadn't have sold it I would have made $750 more had I waited 2 flippin days. I've been so broke I sold it. I have no business playing the stock market. I will go into my gambling problem at a later time. I'm still requesting a check next Monday from Suretrade for $500 so I guess I should be lucky for what I do have.


Hit a oldies station on the radio when I went to work today. Made me miss the Good Dan so I changed it to a Whitesnake cd ~ so take me down slow and easy ~ that song reminds me of Dumbass but I dont miss him so it doesn't make me sad. Dumbass was into music he would say to me "you have a great stereo system in your car and you don't even care". He was a simple man.
Cranky today, hacking and coughing, Darla just asked if I had SARS. I said "yes and why don't you come over and give me a kiss" Mom at Work said she would like to sell the tickets. Mom at Work and Todd are in meetings today. I don't go to meetings unless I have something to say like how to up stats on the Anal Reports that I write. Anal Reports are my only claim to fame here as all the managers come to me to create them to micro-manage the lowly worker bees.
I like my job even though I bitch about it. I do tech support but I'm pretty stupid when it comes to hardware and technical stuff but I have good problem solving abilities. Usually I know within 30 seconds if I know the answer or not. If not I send a ticket to one of the Desktop folks, Darla, Jeanie or transfer it to Todd as they all have Microsoft certification. Normally what happens is they make a change or upgrade and we get a bunch of calls about the same thing. After about the 3rd call I ask "what is the fix for this" and they tell me, then I fix it. They think I'm smart but I really just skating along here. If not for the Anal Reports that I produce, they could can my ass and replace me with someone right out of tech school with a better attitude and I'd be out on my butt. No one is irreplaceable, so I try to at least look like I'm an asset to the company.

later kids,

Prev ~ Next ~ 1st ~ Last

Who the Hell are you?

Spam Address is?

Stalking Url is?

Prev ~ Next ~ Older ~ Index ~ Random
Is / Was Profile Notes Guestbook Comments
April 24, 2003
Kitty Torture & Anal Reports
Took the cats (Scratches & Furbal) to the vet this morning. You would think by the way they were crying that I was tying their tails in a knot. I have the Good Dans cat until he gets back from being out of town. She use to be my cat when I live out on the farm in Hell but she likes it outside where she can catch mice and she would get run over if I let her out so I let Dan keep her.

Scratches

Dammit. I sold 300 shares of CTXS 2 days ago of course I get to work to day Dow is down 117 Nasdaq is down, but CTXS is 2.50 up that would mean if I hadn't have sold it I would have made $750 more had I waited 2 flippin days. I've been so broke I sold it. I have no business playing the stock market. I will go into my gambling problem at a later time. I'm still requesting a check next Monday from Suretrade for $500 so I guess I should be lucky for what I do have.


Hit a oldies station on the radio when I went to work today. Made me miss the Good Dan so I changed it to a Whitesnake cd ~ so take me down slow and easy ~ that song reminds me of Dumbass but I dont miss him so it doesn't make me sad. Dumbass was into music he would say to me "you have a great stereo system in your car and you don't even care". He was a simple man.
Cranky today, hacking and coughing, Darla just asked if I had SARS. I said "yes and why don't you come over and give me a kiss" Mom at Work said she would like to sell the tickets. Mom at Work and Todd are in meetings today. I don't go to meetings unless I have something to say like how to up stats on the Anal Reports that I write. Anal Reports are my only claim to fame here as all the managers come to me to create them to micro-manage the lowly worker bees.
I like my job even though I bitch about it. I do tech support but I'm pretty stupid when it comes to hardware and technical stuff but I have good problem solving abilities. Usually I know within 30 seconds if I know the answer or not. If not I send a ticket to one of the Desktop folks, Darla, Jeanie or transfer it to Todd as they all have Microsoft certification. Normally what happens is they make a change or upgrade and we get a bunch of calls about the same thing. After about the 3rd call I ask "what is the fix for this" and they tell me, then I fix it. They think I'm smart but I really just skating along here. If not for the Anal Reports that I produce, they could can my ass and replace me with someone right out of tech school with a better attitude and I'd be out on my butt. No one is irreplaceable, so I try to at least look like I'm an asset to the company.

later kids,